Participants

B2B Meetings

Countdown to Horizon 2020 Space Tour

Learn »» Prepare »» Succeed


tour_map_sm.gifThe Countdown on Horizon 20202 Space Tour prepared you for the new Horizon 2020 Programme, bringing new topics and rules for space research. Through 9 dedicated events COSMOS, the European Network of National Contact Points for Space, offered you the chance to receive authoritative information and excellent networking opportunities to prepare for Space in Horizon 2020. In cooperation with different partners a series of events was organised in several attractive locations all over Europe. The Tour started on 20 September 2013 in Vilnius, Lithuania and continued until January 2014.

To download the presentations please visit the individual event pages!

Location Participants
Vilnius (LT) List
Bremen (DE) List
Sofia (BG) List
Warsaw (PL) List
Toulouse (FR) List
London (UK)  
Rome (IT) List
Brussels (BE) List
Athens (GR) List
Moscow (RU) (did not take place) List

 

Main topics

  • GNSS / Galileo
  • Earth Observation / Copernicus
  • Protection of European assets from and in space
  • Space Technology
  • Space science
  • International cooperation
  • Participation of SMEs
  • Outreach

 

 

The Countdown to Horizon 2020 Space Tour went to 9 cities all over Europe. To learn more click on the map or choose from the list below.

London, UK Bremen, DE Brussels, BE Vilnius, LT Moscow, RU Warsaw, PL Toulouse, FR Rome, IT Sofia, BG Athens, EL

Vilnius (LT) , Bremen (DE), Sofia (BG), Warsaw (PL), Toulouse (FR), London (UK), Rome (IT), Brussels (BE), Athens (EL), Moscow (RU)

 

Lithuania

Venue Vilnius
Date  20 September 2013
Point of contact

 Viktoras Mongirdas (viktoras.mongirdas@mita.lt)

More details Click here for more information
Register Registration is closed

 

Germany

Venue Bremen
Date 09-10 October 2013
Point of contact

Marc Jochemich (marc.jochemich@dlr.de)

Adrian Klein (adrian.klein@dlr.de)

More details Click here for more information
Register Registration is closed

 

Bulgaria

Venue Sofia
Date 16 October 2013
Point of contact

Vassil Vassilev (vassil.vassilev@resac-bg.org)

More details Click here for more information
Register Registration is closed

 

Poland

Venue Warsaw
Date 29 - 30 October  2013
Point of contact

Piotr Swierczynski (piotr.swierczynski@kpk.gov.pl)

More details Click here for more information
Register Registration is closed

 

France

Venue Toulouse
Date 12-13 November 2013
Point of contact

Céline Bouhey-Klapisz (celine.bouhey@cnes.fr)

More details Click here for more information
Register Registration is closed

 

United Kingdom

Venue London
Date 20 November 2013
Point of contact

Robert Lowson (Robert.Lowson@tsb.gov.uk)

More details Click here for more information
Register Registration is closed

 

Italy

Venue Rome
Date  27 November 2013
Point of contact

Elena Giglio (giglio@apre.it)

More details Click here for more information
Register Registration is closed

 

Belgium

Venue Brussels
Date 10-11 December 2013 (TBC)
Point of contact

Marc Jochemich (marc.jochemich@dlr.de)

Adrian Klein (adrian.klein@dlr.de)

More details Click here for more information
Register Registration is closed

 

Greece

Venue Athens
Date 23 January 2014
Point of contact

Vassilis Stamatopoulos (vstamatopoulos@help-forward.gr)

More details Click here for more information
Register Registration is closed

 

Russia

Venue Moscow
Date TBD
Point of contact

ALEXEY DADASHYAN (adadashyan@mail.ru)

More details Meeting postponed - Click here for more information
Register